Hello world!

Posted: February 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

So, it is somehow fitting that my morning began fairly typically, but then I read an email that directed me to a blog and well, long story short — here I am. This will be an adventure, a journey, a roller-coaster ride, and most of all a discovery. I teach and I want to be a better teacher. My thoughts on how to be a better teacher are to embrace the technology that is increasingly available and make it work in my classroom.

In my own words, I am a technophyte (someone who is relatively new to the world of technical gadgets and gizmos). I have the desire and the ability to learn about new technologies so now I just have to make it happen. It would seem to make sense that I should first explore the use of using a blog in my classroom, but the blog I read this morning inspired me to become a real user of Twitter so that’s my first goal. Today is February 1st, 2011 and I promise to learn something new about Twitter every day for the next month with the ultimate goal of creating a network / following and being part of a network that will feed and nourish the technophyte.

So, follow me on my journey and who knows, maybe I’ll find some other technophytes along the way and we can all stop being dinosaurs together!

Leave a Reply

